Appointments to Air Transport Licensing Authority

3 months ago 61

Appointments to Air Transport Licensing Authority


     The Government announced today (July 23) the appointment of a new member, Ms Avon Yue Nga-fong, and the re-appointment of two incumbent members, namely Miss Mabel Chan Mei-bo and Ms Kelly Chan Yuen-sau, to the Air Transport Licensing Authority (the Authority) for two years from August 1, 2021.
      The Secretary for Transport and Housing, Mr Frank Chan Fan, said, "We are confident that the team of new and serving members, with their expertise and backgrounds in different sectors, will make valuable contributions to the work of the Authority in facilitating the development of air services in Hong Kong.
      "The Government is most grateful to the retiring member, Mr Nelson Lam Chi-yuen, for his invaluable contribution during his eight years with the Authority. His current term of service will expire on July 31, 2021."
     The Authority is an independent statutory body established under the Air Transport (Licensing of Air Services) Regulations, Cap. 448 sub. leg. A. It is responsible for considering applications from airlines of Hong Kong for licences to operate scheduled services to and from Hong Kong in accordance with the provisions of the said regulations.
      The appointments have been published in the Government Gazette today.

Ends/Friday, July 23, 2021
Issued at HKT 16:00


Read Entire Article